Once you are a LPN can you become a RN how hard and is it worth it?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 129 of 129)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3   

mary pal in Alexandria, Louisiana

37 months ago

please tell me what it would be happen if i want to become lpn?
because i come from Asia i can't speak english real good . please sent me if u are a really lpn person.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (31) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

MA in Saint Louis, Missouri

35 months ago

Does anyone know if there is a cut off on the time you are able to take the NCLEX? I graduated in 1994 with a BSN and took the NCLEX twice without passing. The second time I took it I was really close to passing the test but due to my mother being sick I chose to take care of her and was unable to re-take it. I have been unable to get a return call from the Missouri State Board of Nursing on if it is too late. Also, if it is not too late, are there classes I can take to refresh? If it is too late, being I have already went to nursing school will I be able to get into nursing school again for LPN then bridge to RN? I really want to be a nurse as it is my calling but I am not sure which way I can turn. Any advice from a nurse would be greatly appreciated as I am sure I am not the only one in this type of situation. Thanks in advance.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (29) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

jan in Forest Hills, New York

35 months ago

what is the starting salary for CNAs in New York, NY

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Kre2000

34 months ago

I am a CNA/PCT working at a hospital in Florida, would it be ok to go to nursing school to be an RN? And would it be hard to get your RN considering that I don't have much experience except being a pct and cna. Which is the way to go for me? Anybody know?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (19) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Kre2000

34 months ago