US educated foreign RN on F1 status

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (19)

Joy in Amarillo, Texas

57 months ago

Mark in Arlington, Texas said: I have my current license as an RN - TEXAS ,
registered for compact states as well. I am currently on my OPT which will expire on Jan 2010, currently working as a Cardiac ICU nurse. I am still on an F1-status and might do the BSN program by spring of 2010 if I dont get the visa this year, then apply for another OPT for 1 year. That gives me a 3 year wait period for the visa while I am here in the US. Otherwise, I will go ahead for my Masters program.

Please let me know if you have any information on hospitals that will sponsor me. Thank you very much

Hi! I am a nursing student and will hopefully graduate on December 2010, and am also on an F1 visa. I am hoping you could me some regarding my situation. How early did you apply for OPT? When did you start looking/applying for jobs? Thank you very much.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

allanerz in Houston, Texas

51 months ago

registered for compact states as well. I am currently on my OPT which will expire on Jan 2010, currently working as a Cardiac ICU nurse. I am still on an F1-status and might do the BSN program by spring of 2010 if I dont get the visa this year, then apply for another OPT for 1 year. That gives me a 3 year wait period for the visa while I am here in the US. Otherwise, I will go ahead for my Masters program.

Please let me know if you have any information on hospitals that will sponsor me. Thank you very much

Hi how is it going for you? by the way i just received my license last week, i am an f1 too. how did you convince your employer that you would be only working for 1 year by the way?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Joy in Amarillo, Texas

51 months ago