No Nursing Shortage!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 254)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

New grad that got a job. in New York, New York

43 months ago

NURSE in Jackson Heights, New York said: Yes you are wrong. Learn to read. My name also clearly states that I am a nurse. It's not "bitching", it's called being realistic. Sorry, but unlike you, I refuse to lie to others about the field. I don't think I need to back myself up, plenty of other nurses are responding and stating the same things in their posts. Learn to reply professionally. "Bitching"...yeah, that's a real classy word and shows me what a professional you are. Again, I have a hard time believing that you, with an ADN, have landed a position here in NYC. It also doesn't make sense that you're coming on here and telling everyone to look outside of NYC and other metro areas. Hidden agenda much? There is a shortage of available nursing positions EVERYWHERE. Stop misleading people.

Hi. I am not trying to mislead anybody. You are right that there are a shortage of job positions BUT it depends on where you are looking. I am still in NYC and I can gladly show you my job offer letter and also from those hospitals where I declined their offer of employment.

Your name says you are a nurse, but how do I know you are a nurse. If I said that my name is NASA astronaut, you will believe that I am an astronaut? Your previous posts says that you are working in finance and I thought you are in finance but going to school to be a nurse. That is why when i said bitching, I meant that a person still in school shouldn't complain yet. You are in fact misleading people by saying there are a shortage of jobs "EVERYWHERE". Where are you looking? You are right that as a new grad, our chances are a lot harder but there are jobs out there if you look.