Nursing Home Administrator Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (320) - Start a Discussion

Dee in Ovid, Michigan

Updated 41 months ago

Networking available? - 11 Replies

I have been a Nursing Home Administrator for 4 years in Kansas and 4 years in Indiana. In May of last year, I received what I would call the "kiss...

Dee in Ovid, Michigan

Updated 41 months ago

Independent (non-chain) Nursing Homes - 1 Reply

Does anyone know where I can find a list of independent (non-chain) owned nursing homes? Thanks.

kenmo in Wellsville, Ohio

Updated 43 months ago

Ohio Nursing Home Administrator Exam - 2 Replies

For those of you who are taking exams in Ohio, how was the test formatted? What types of questions were on the test? What did you use to...

despendo in Schenectady, New York

Updated 43 months ago

AIT Program in NY - 3 Replies

I am looking for an AIT position in Western NY. It seems nobody is interested in being a preceptor, even if I let them know I would be willing to do...

SM

Updated 43 months ago

Getting the most out of the Nursing Home Administrator Forum - 1 Reply

Current and Future Nursing Home Administrators. As you know I have expressed some recent concerns about information exchanged on this forum relative...

Matthew Sturtsman in Lakewood, Ohio

Administrator-In-Training (AIT): Nursing Home Admin

My name is Matt, currently I am a student at Cleveland State University obtaining my Masters of Public Administration with an emphasis on Health Care...

Raazia in Tucson, Arizona

Updated 44 months ago

LNHA interested in relocating to Oklahoma or Texas - 5 Replies

I am a licensed nursing home administrator in the state of Kansas with a strong survey record and over 10 years of management experience. I am...

Michael Ortiz in Kissimmee, Florida

Updated 44 months ago

how do I become an licensed administrator? - 9 Replies