AIT Program

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 137)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Ashley in Grand Rapids, Michigan

68 months ago

I am graduating with my Masters in Health Administration in April of 2009. I have interned with 2 nursing home facilities and would like to start my career in long term care when I graduate. I believe that AIT programs are a good way to start, however, I would need a paid position. Are there any AIT programs in the Chicago area or in West Michigan?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (123) / No (12) Reply - Report abuse

Dionne Hunter in Detroit, Michigan

67 months ago

sam122362 in Shelby Township, Michigan said: Ashley look into the Heartland HCR manorcare. sam122362@yahoo.com

I just put in for a position for the AIT program at HCR manorcare and they sent me a response saying that they appreciate my interest but they are going to continue their search. I have a bachelors in gerontology from Madonna U and I am in my grad program for Hospice. I have been in the gerontology field for over 17 years, so I am wondering what are the qualification that they are looking for.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (31) / No Reply - Report abuse

sam d'angelo in Utica, Michigan

67 months ago

Dionne Hunter in Detroit, Michigan said: I just put in for a position for the AIT program at HCR manorcare and they sent me a response saying that they appreciate my interest but they are going to continue their search. I have a bachelors in gerontology from Madonna U and I am in my grad program for Hospice. I have been in the gerontology field for over 17 years, so I am wondering what are the qualification that they are looking for.
Hi Dioone do you have your license at this point? They usually require you to have a license prior to selecting an AIT person. I will sit for the test in 2 weeks. I see many postings for AIT but none seem to hire unless a license is already acquired. chat with you soon thanks