Florida Licensed Administrator seeking a entry level position

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (18)

Freida in Riverview, Florida

74 months ago

I am a newly licensed administrator seeking a position. I apply to all postings in my area but I have not received any response. I have about 2 years experience including the completion of an AIT program

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Dorothy in Argyle, Texas

73 months ago

I have the same problem as you do - although I don't have as much experience. I am looking for a job in Texas and have been looking off and on for six years. I am caught in the "how do you get experience if you don't have any experience" quandries.
I wish you the best though. Have you thought about working as an assistant administrator or an admissions director??
Dorothy

misfree in Riverview, Florida

73 months ago

Since my last posting I did find an interim administrator position. This may be an option for you because the position is time limited but allows you to gain work experience as an administrator.

RAD in Middletown, New York

73 months ago

Anyone looking for a job should check out: jobsinltc.com or "interim healthcare placement". They are two sites I just reviewed. They have openings all around the country. Put in the key words: nursing home administrator. That worked instead of just administrator. They don't have any jobs in NY, which is what I am looking for, but it may help you all.
Good luck

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

NHA in Augusta, Georgia

73 months ago

Don't be afraid to travel or move. Try the Miami/Ft Lauderdale area. I have classmates there that say the area is prime for jobs. I have been licensed for two years and I'm from that area. I moved three years ago. I should have stayed :)
It is a great region to work in.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Douglas in Prattville, Alabama