NHA License in TEXAS

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 288)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Vereen in Oviedo, Florida

102 months ago

I planning to move to Houston Texas in May 2008. I have a NHA License in FL and want to prepare for the Texas exam, where can I get the current regs and application information?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (127) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

wendisanford in Dallas, Texas

102 months ago

I have a bachelor's degree in Marketing and am now interested in gaining licensure to become a TX Nursing Home administrator. Can anyone tell me what I should do now? I know I need to intern in a nursing home in order to have the hours of experience required as a pre-req. Does anyone know how to go about this?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (300) / No (16) Reply - Report abuse

Debbie in Mexia, Texas

102 months ago

Wendi Sanford in Dallas, Texas said: I have a bachelor's degree in Marketing and am now interested in gaining licensure to become a TX Nursing Home administrator. Can anyone tell me what I should do now? I know I need to intern in a nursing home in order to have the hours of experience required as a pre-req. Does anyone know how to go about this?

You also have to have the 200 hour course that is required prior to your AIT (Administrator In Training). Often, the instructors at the school where you take the course will have some ideas who might be needing an AIT, or there is a list that Texas will send you with your application packet that tells who the approved preceptors are and where they work. I hope this helps, but feel free to email me if you would like more info. Good Luck!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (19) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Debbie in Mexia, Texas

102 months ago