Technology at LCCA

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

techie in Dalton, Georgia

23 months ago

I worked as an administrator for Life Care Centers of America for a very brief period...brief, mainly because shortly after I started I realized there was one huge barrier to me being successful. Their IT policies did not allow for me to have my LCCA email send to a blackberry or smart phone. Nor was there a way to access e-mail...or anything else for that matter...through a VPN.

I like to start my day very early with a cup (ok, 5 cups!) of coffee, getting a head start on whatever might be waiting for me at the facility. Plus, I couldn't stand the thought at being totally cut off from things during the weekend or if I went to a convention.

So here's my question...anybody know if that's changed? Can you get e-mail sent to your backberry? Do they have a VPN or some other way to access the servers from home?

Many thanks,

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Laurie in Richmond, Missouri

21 months ago

techie in Dalton, Georgia said: I worked as an administrator for Life Care Centers of America for a very brief period...brief, mainly because shortly after I started I realized there was one huge barrier to me being successful. Their IT policies did not allow for me to have my LCCA email send to a blackberry or smart phone. Nor was there a way to access e-mail...or anything else for that matter...through a VPN.

I like to start my day very early with a cup (ok, 5 cups!) of coffee, getting a head start on whatever might be waiting for me at the facility. Plus, I couldn't stand the thought at being totally cut off from things during the weekend or if I went to a convention.

So here's my question...anybody know if that's changed? Can you get e-mail sent to your backberry? Do they have a VPN or some other way to access the servers from home?

Many thanks,