How to locate nursing homes that offer AIT positions

Comments (32)

Jeff Atkinson in Greenville, South Carolina

80 months ago

I have recently completed my degree in Healthcare Administration. I need to get my foot in the door and was informed that an AIT is the best and ideal option. My question is does anyone know how to locate a list of those facilities in my or any state? After applying to many locations I now know that I must find locations that 1) Have an administrator that is a preceptor, 2) offers an AIT program, and 3) has an opening for such a position. I can find these lists for Florida but if anyone knows how to find a list of facilities that meet these credentials in SC, NC, or GA I would greatly appreciate some insight.

Ruth in Cherry Hill, New Jersey

79 months ago

I am also looking for facilities in New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania that offer AIT program, these can be unpaid or paid, I will take any. I have a masters degree in health administration

APRILLOPEZ in Walnut Creek, California

79 months ago

Jeff Atkinson in Greenville, South Carolina said: I have recently completed my degree in Healthcare Administration. I need to get my foot in the door and was informed that an AIT is the best and ideal option. My question is does anyone know how to locate a list of those facilities in my or any state? After applying to many locations I now know that I must find locations that 1) Have an administrator that is a preceptor, 2) offers an AIT program, and 3) has an opening for such a position. I can find these lists for Florida but if anyone knows how to find a list of facilities that meet these credentials in SC, NC, or GA I would greatly appreciate some insight.