Occupational Therapist Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (880) - Start a Discussion

otbellyd in Dallas, Texas

Updated 11 months ago

OT burnout and need of a change in career - 1 Reply

I have been a pediatric occupational therapist for eight years now and I am burned out. I have worked for several companies with little appreciation...

Eddie in New York, New York

Updated 12 months ago

Need suggestions on NBCOT Exam and Therapyed Course. ..Please !! - 9 Replies

Hi All, I got approved for IOTED, just have to give TOEFL to complete their processing so that they send me ATT. Few questions- 1) What are best...

Eddiebee in San Jose, California

Updated 12 months ago

AOTA/NBCOT Study Prep - 7 Replies

Has anyone purchased the AOTA/NBCOT exam prep software? If so, what are your comments on it?

Updated 12 months ago

Selling books - 6 Replies

Hi everyone, Selling these, used them to pass the NBCOT. Reply if interested, negotiable. $50 + shipping Therapy ed study guide 6th ed. and...

Updated 12 months ago

NBCOT OTED Eligibility for Category B - 46 Replies

Hello, I started OTED evaluation in 2009 but wasn't able to complete it, so that they could have sent me ATT letter. Now NBCOT is saying that my...

Updated 12 months ago

Selling entire HUGE study set for NBCOT-OTR - 3 Replies

I passed and I am done so I am selling ALL of the following for $120 TOTAL: 1. 6th edition Therapy Ed Guide with CD- no marks- retails for $100 2....

Brett Dunbar in Flemington, New Jersey

Updated 12 months ago

Night time OTs - 2 Replies

I wanted to know if occupational therapist also had positions where they work at night. All of the forums and shadowing alludes to only day time...

bstrng in Charleston, South Carolina

OT jobs metro detroit

Hello, Can anyone comment on pay for acute care in Metro Detroit MI? Specifically Henry Ford, DMC or St. Johns. I will be starting out my FWII and...

Davey in Austin, Texas