Home Health Care Per visit rate

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (13)

purpleflipflop in Lewiston, Maine

52 months ago

Hi
I currently work as an OT for a home health care agency on salary. I make 42 an hour and work 40 hours. We are being pushed to move to per visit now. We cover a very large area and I am the only OT. The current offer is 55 per visit. I think I need to ask for more since some days I have visits that are nearly an hour away. Does anyone currently get paid per visit in home care that would share with me where they are and what they make. Thanks sooo much for your help

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (37) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

WorkingOT in Tennessee

50 months ago

I make 55 per home visit, but I donn't have to travel an hour to make visits, and many of my patients live relatively close to each other. I don't get gas money reimbursed.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

fawn in Kalamazoo, Michigan

45 months ago

purpleflipflop in Lewiston, Maine said: Hi
I currently work as an OT for a home health care agency on salary. I make 42 an hour and work 40 hours. We are being pushed to move to per visit now. We cover a very large area and I am the only OT. The current offer is 55 per visit. I think I need to ask for more since some days I have visits that are nearly an hour away. Does anyone currently get paid per visit in home care that would share with me where they are and what they make. Thanks sooo much for your help

Hi there! So I'm curious to what you settled for. I'm and OTR as well and just have been offered a contract job for a new homecare company. I will have to travel and they pay per visit. What would be a fair rate to ask for?

Thanks for your time!

fawn

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Otmom in Carrollton, Texas

43 months ago

purpleflipflop in Lewiston, Maine said: Hi