OT STUDENT

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 189)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Helen in Delray Beach, Florida

93 months ago

Hello i'm a student at Miami Dade College. I was a teacher student major and i change my mind and change my major to OT. I was wondering if was a good idea changing major i don't how is the OT job outlook is promesing, i don't know if is worth it have a master in OT. Thank you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

OTBoy in Irvine, California

93 months ago

Helen in Delray Beach, Florida said: Hello i'm a student at Miami Dade College. I was a teacher student major and i change my mind and change my major to OT. I was wondering if was a good idea changing major i don't how is the OT job outlook is promesing, i don't know if is worth it have a master in OT. Thank you.

Hi Helen,

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistic's Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2007 Edition, employment of occupational therapists is expected to increase much faster than the average for all occupations through 2014. (source: otility.com/Articles/JobProfiles/OT.aspx)

In addition, beginning in 2007, a master's degree or higher in occupational therapy will be the minimum educational requirement.

Good luck!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

same in Spring, Texas

92 months ago

I am currently a teacher and I am considering going back to school to get a MOT. I say GO FOR IT!!!! I think OT would be great. Don't teach.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Bonnie in Edmonton, Alberta

92 months ago

Hey! I'm finishing my last semester of education and will graduate this December, but I'm considering taking a masters in OT afterwards. My boyfriend's going into RCMP and so we will need to move ever 3-5 years. Does anyone know how it is moving around a lot being an OT? And what does the salary increase look like?