TRAVELING OT

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (48)

Sandy in Capistrano Beach, California

59 months ago

lashley in Minneapolis, Minnesota said: To practicing traveling therapists:

I am a soon-to-be new graduate and am seriously contemplating signing up with a travel company for my first job[s]. Does anyone think this is not a good idea for an entry-level therapist?

My motives for doing traveling OT are that I do not have a sig. other and am able to do it, I love to travel, and I don't want to commit to practicing in one place just yet. Any pros/cons to the traveling world or words of advice?

Much appreciated!

I don't know if traveling companies will hire someone just out of school with no work experience other than fieldwork/clincals. You can try, but your choices of places to work may be slim.