How difficult is Occupational Therapy School?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (42)

bludude90 in Springfield, Ohio

45 months ago

Thank you! Those are important questions to consider for sure. I'll need to do my research. Is the exam that many are failing for the assistant program or full fledged occupational therapy degree?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

OTstudent in Columbus, Ohio

45 months ago

The exam people are failing is for the Masters of OT, I'm not sure about the COTA exam.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Rd in Chicago, Illinois

29 months ago

musiclady420 in Chicago, Illinois said: Does anyone know about Govenor's State University in Illinois? They are a state school which I was planning on going to for my Occupational Therapist Masters Degree. I am currently a Massage Therapist looking to bring my education to a higher standard.

Have you heard anything more about Governors State? I'm also a MT in Illinois considering OT and would love to hear what you found out

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Cheryl in Glenview, Illinois

28 months ago

I go to Rush University for OT .. it's a private school and so far they are preparing us wonderfully. OT school is definitely not a joke and we just finished 2 quarters and have already covered how to do transfers, manual muscle testing, range of motion, and vision tests. Our average NBCOT pass rate is 92.4% with the nation's average 81.73%. I just don't want one person's bad experience to give OT or OT schools a bad reputation.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (26) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

rick in San Francisco, California

26 months ago