How do I work as an OT in USA

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (15)

anticuti in Brentwood, California

16 months ago

I am. hope you still read this forum and get back to me. i'm from Sydney, there's another girl from Melbourne and another from UK.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

16 months ago

Arthur Siew in Albury, Australia said: Hi, I know that OT is one of the fastest growing jobs in the USA. I would like to know is there any foreign trained OT here as I would like to know how do you apply for a job in the USA ?

I am. hope you are still on this forum

Curious WannabeOT in Mississauga, Ontario

16 months ago

It is very nice to get into contact with an internationally trained OT who went to go work in the US. If you dont mind, can you give us a little brief history on how long/ difficult this process of transitioning to the US was, where you are now, and how you feel about your current situation. I am from Canada and am debating on going to OT school and working in the US after. It seems that OT jobs in the US are so plentiful-however, I wonder about the future of OT job prospects. Will it decline in the states like how it did in Canada?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

16 months ago

Curious WannabeOT in Mississauga, Ontario said: It is very nice to get into contact with an internationally trained OT who went to go work in the US. If you dont mind, can you give us a little brief history on how long/ difficult this process of transitioning to the US was, where you are now, and how you feel about your current situation. I am from Canada and am debating on going to OT school and working in the US after. It seems that OT jobs in the US are so plentiful-however, I wonder about the future of OT job prospects. Will it decline in the states like how it did in Canada?

Hi seems like the person started this post hasn't checked back.