volunteer work?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (32)

joy in La Mirada, California

90 months ago

i have no experience in ot and want some volunteer work to gain experience. where would i look for some flexible opportunities? i am most interested in working with children and/or adults with physical or mental disabilities.

thank you!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (251) / No (25) Reply - Report abuse

JenL in Santa Ana, California

77 months ago

Hi,

I'm also looking for volunteer/observation experience preferably in central or south Orange County California. If you know of anything, please let me know. Thanks for the help!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (44) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

nicole simp in Manhattan Beach, California

77 months ago

i am looking to go to grad school for OT and i want to volunteer, also. Does anyone have any ideas how to go about this?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (118) / No (14) Reply - Report abuse

Princess in Pensacola, Florida

77 months ago

nicole simp in Manhattan Beach, California said: i am looking to go to grad school for OT and i want to volunteer, also. Does anyone have any ideas how to go about this?

Hi Nicole,

I'm doing the same thing at this point looking for volunteer. What I have done is google occupational therapy in my city and state. It brought up all of the places in my area that have occupational therapist working. I made a list of places to call and will be contacting them to see if they have any volunteer opportunities available. Also try your local hospital, I pulled up a local hospital's website in my area and they have opportunities for volunteering M-F 9-12pm or 1-4pm, it's a 6 month committment and you have to work a 1 to 2 days a week. By doing a google search for occupational therapy in your city and state you should be able to find some locations to make calls.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (35) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse