Keiser University

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (38)

otastudent in Sarasota, Florida

34 months ago

flygirl152 in Florida said: I'm thinking of attending Keiser University for their OTA program, but I have not heard very good things about it. I hear that many companies don't want to hire Keiser graduates, is this true? If anyone can shed some light on this I would appreciate it, as I truly want to get my degree in this field but this is the only school within a 100 mile radius of my home that offers it.

Are you referring to the Keiser University in the Sarasota/Bradenton area? If so, I haven't heard anything specifically about what their program is like. I'm an Occupational Therapy Assistant Student at State College of Florida (1st yr student) and I'm really enjoying the program there, the prg is located in Bradenton which is not to far from Keiser University.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

flygirl152 in Florida

34 months ago

Hi, no I'm referring to the school located in West Palm Beach.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

crystal in Tampa, Florida

32 months ago

Hello flygirl152,

I graduated from Keiser's COTA program in April 2011. I have not had any issues regarding employers. I've had several offers before I even finished the program. As long as the program is accredited and you can sit for the NBCOT exam (which you can with Keiser), then you will be fine. :)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (21) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

ang in Hayward, California

31 months ago

crystal in Tampa, Florida said: Hello flygirl152,

I graduated from Keiser's COTA program in April 2011. I have not had any issues regarding employers. I've had several offers before I even finished the program. As long as the program is accredited and you can sit for the NBCOT exam (which you can with Keiser), then you will be fine. :)

Hi Crystal!