Career Change

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

chiquitamad in Metairie, Louisiana

111 months ago

Im confused!! I've been a lit paralegal for 5 years and dont feel productive anymore..... I create binders, schedule depo's and put up with "Attitude" all day. It seems the more time I invest in this career....im just wasting my energy and time.
I have an offer to work as the Executive Assistant to the President of a Financial Coorporation (wealth management and Investment firm) the pay is very similar but I feel in the long run I have the option to make more $$$. As a paralegal, once you reach the limit, that's it....unless you get into management.

Anyway, does anyone feel the same way I do??

- Was this comment helpful?
Reply - Report abuse

chrissy in Sudbury, Ontario

111 months ago

ya but is it worth is to start in to becoming a paraleage and not relizing how much it pays

Reply - Report abuse

Latrice in Jacksonville, Florida

111 months ago

ChiquitaMAD in Metairie, Louisiana said: Im confused!! I've been a lit paralegal for 5 years and dont feel productive anymore..... I create binders, schedule depo's and put up with "Attitude" all day. It seems the more time I invest in this career....im just wasting my energy and time.
I have an offer to work as the Executive Assistant to the President of a Financial Coorporation (wealth management and Investment firm) the pay is very similar but I feel in the long run I have the option to make more $$$. As a paralegal, once you reach the limit, that's it....unless you get into management.

Lol. You and I must work in the same firm. I am in the place as you and found your posting by doing a search for "paralegal career change" . I trying to find a career that I can transfer my skills.

Reply - Report abuse

Latrice in Jacksonville, Florida

111 months ago