Fed up paralegal in Florida

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 52)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Fed up in Pompano Beach, Florida

58 months ago

Hello everyone, I've been checking out these forums for a while but this is the first time I'm posting. I'm just so frustrated and need a place to vent. I've been a trial paralegal for 13 years, and have a four year degree and paralegal certificate. I live in Port Saint Lucie Florida (moved here 5 years ago - and boy was that the biggest mistake I've EVER made). I was recently laid off from my job in Palm Beach County (hated the long commute anyway), and have been looking for work since January. I know the economy is really bad, but come on- the attorneys I'm interviewing with want to pay $30,000 or less and no benefits! WTF? I mean seriously - I cannot believe what is going on over here, this is ridiculous! Talk about taking advantage of people.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Mary inTampa in Tampa, Florida

58 months ago

It gets worse. Here in Tampa they are trying to hire for $12.00 an hour (some, not all).

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

kmm in Wilmington, DE in Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania

58 months ago