Pathology Assistant Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (137) - Start a Discussion

PA Student in Silver Spring, Maryland

Updated 51 months ago

Any pathologist assistants that work in a medical examiners office? - 1 Reply

It seems the majority of PA's work in hospitals or labs, and I was wondering how common exactly it was to find a PA that works with the medical...

Onychophagist in Detroit, Michigan

Updated 52 months ago

Job Shadowing - 1 Reply

I am currently a student at Wayne State University in Detroit, MI looking to start job shadowing. I am in the Pre Pathologists Assistant Program and...

Onychophagist in Detroit, Michigan

Updated 52 months ago

Trying to get stuff together for WSU...any input on what is needed? - 1 Reply

I have 31 credits already with OCC, so I'm not sure if I need to get my associates first or if I can apply right away for the PA program at WSU w/o...

Steven Springer in Iowa City, Iowa

Updated 52 months ago

Difficulty in finding a Pathologist's assistant job - 2 Replies

How hard is it to find a job once everything in my masters program is finished? Is there other jobs i can do with my skills?

A in Skokie, Illinois

Updated 53 months ago

Preparation for Applying for PA Schools - 2 Replies

Hi, I am currently a freshman at the University of South Florida and I am majoring in Medical Technology. It is a strong chem/bio major that...

PA Student in Chalfont, Pennsylvania

Updated 54 months ago

Coming From a Non-Science Background - 5 Replies

Hello, I was wondering if anyone here went to PathA school having a non-science degree and/or from a non-medical field? I have a BA and have not...

PA Student in Chalfont, Pennsylvania

Updated 54 months ago

Volunteering in/near st. louis, mo HELP!! - 3 Replies

I am having a hell of a time finding any place to volunteer at. Every place I email, call, or attempt to apply to never contacts me back or do not...

SRM