BS Pharmacy vs PharmD?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (14)

YuliyaChernov in Tucson, Arizona

66 months ago

I am planning on moving from Arizona to New York. Does anyone knows the salary, benefits and possible sign on bonuses that are available for retail pharmacist positions in New York?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (66) / No (13) Reply - Report abuse

linda@thepharmteam.com in Beaverton, Oregon

66 months ago

Where in New York are you moving?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Joseph Carpenter in Saginaw, Michigan

45 months ago

I Michigan Isee a bias of 4 to 1 in favor of having a Pharm.D. I graduated with a B.S. In Pharmacy and was told Pharm.D. Degrees would never effect jy ability to get a job. That was a dirty lie. A pharmacy degree without clinical,oncological,pedatric,infectious,diaetic cert. in frount of your name and of course the wonderful (will never affect your abillity to get a job)Pharm.D. after your name is next to worthless in Michigan. I am now finding that Pharm Techs are in more demand than an R.Ph. God help us...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (37) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

Jenke in Grand Prairie, Texas

43 months ago

Pharm tech 10-15/hour

Pharmacist 50-60/hour

Why do you think pharm techs are more in demand to the employer.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

ayu in Addis Abeba, Ethiopia

43 months ago

ayu in Addis Abeba, Ethiopia said: am pharmacist i want to be employed in USA

hi enawgaw teka ,this is ayu pls email me on facebook

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

PoorBSPharmacists in Everett, Washington

40 months ago