Pharmacy school--think twice and if your answer is still yes keep thinking until the answer is NO!!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

Truth only in Draper, Utah

22 months ago

I graduated from pharmacy school in May 1999 and at the time I had so many phone calls from recruiters that changing my phone number was a thing I seriously considered. Pharmacy has changed for the negative to such a degree that anyone considering a career as being a Pharmacist really needs to know the facts.

With the number of pharmacy schools which have opened since I graduated getting a pharmacy job is increasingly harder. No offense to those new graduates i have worked with, but their knowledge level is very poor at best. Don't think these schools actually care about you--they care about your money and that's just the way it is.

Upon graduation from pharmacy school with $100,000 in debt and no job offers would make anyone nervous. Choose another field, but pharmacy is not the route to take. I would like to write and say it's great, but lying is not something I like to do. Your likelihood of regret will be very high and if you read this and still make this decision you will have no sympathy from me. Anyone telling you the future of being a pharmacist is great is lying or has no idea what they are talking about. Some will make comments that my comments are nothing but lies, they are either not pharmacists or the dean of a pharmacy school.