internship in canada after pebc evaluating exam

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 68)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

dzeanne in Lipa, Philippines

56 months ago

Hi, I'm a pharmacist from the Philippines and I'm planning to take the pebc evaluating exam in January 2011 and I'm planning to practice in Alberta. I've read all the requirements to practice as a pharmacist in Alberta and they require pharmacy internship. I've found this on their site:

Pre-requisites for intern registration:

1.Successfully complete the Pharmacy Examining Board of Canada (PEBC) Evaluating Exam (www.pebc.ca);
2.Meet English language fluency requirement;
3.Be a permanent resident, Canadian citizen, landed immigrant, or hold a valid employment visa.

My only problem is the third requirement. I'm not an immigrant in Canada and I plan to apply for a temporary resident visa only to sit for the PEBC Evaluating Exam. Can someone please tell me how to acquire a valid employment/working visa? Can I just apply to any community pharmacy in Alberta for internship during my stay there as a temporary resident visa holder? Thank you very much.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (112) / No (21) Reply - Report abuse

vagal in Toronto, Ontario

49 months ago

hi
am planing to appear for pharmacy evaluating exam can any one say how to prepare ? like books ? thank you

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (54) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

roannepegarro in Pasig, Philippines

47 months ago

dzeanne in Lipa, Philippines said: Hi, I'm a pharmacist from the Philippines and I'm planning to take the pebc evaluating exam in January 2011 and I'm planning to practice in Alberta. I've read all the requirements to practice as a pharmacist in Alberta and they require pharmacy internship. I've found this on their site:

1.Successfully complete the Pharmacy Examining Board of Canada (PEBC) Evaluating Exam ( www.pebc.ca );