Questions Regarding the PTCB Exam

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

XZM2011 in Charlotte, North Carolina

12 months ago

I am currently studying for my PTCB Exam and I'm pretty much done with everything other than learning the "Top 200 Drugs". I'm having a hard time memorizing every drug. I was wondering, What did your exam mainly consist of? I've heard moth of the questions had to do with Pharmacy Math, Some Laws, and More of helping the Pharmacist. I feel like I'm ready(Aside from the top drugs). I am learning everything on my own. I was given a book that my friend got before he passed his exam. But Yes, I'm just wondering what the text had the most of. Thank you everyone.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

recode in San Francisco, California

12 months ago

There are a few different versions of the test. My friend had one that had a lot of math questions, I had more drug questions, actually hardly any math for me. If you are having a hard time memorizing the drugs, just try to know the different categories there are and the drugs that belong to them. There is a list of drug names/suffixes on pharmacy-tech-study.com that should help.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

12 months ago

recode in San Francisco, California said: There are a few different versions of the test. My friend had one that had a lot of math questions, I had more drug questions, actually hardly any math for me. If you are having a hard time memorizing the drugs, just try to know the different categories there are and the drugs that belong to them. There is a list of drug names/suffixes on pharmacy-tech-study.com that should help.