Starting out...

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 146)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Host

How did you get your start doing pharmacy technician work, and what career moves did you make to get to your current position?

Do you need a particular educational background?

Reply - Report abuse

Nanette Brown in Akron, Ohio

87 months ago

I have a diploma for pharmacy technician from Penn Foster online schooling and i can't find a job here in my hometown. I have 3 young kids and work nights so it is hard to go to school for the right training. The job i applied for jobs but got turn down. What to do?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (12) Reply - Report abuse

sue in Marlborough, Massachusetts

86 months ago

Nanette Brown in Akron, Ohio said: I have a diploma for pharmacy technician from Penn Foster online schooling and i can't find a job here in my hometown. I have 3 young kids and work nights so it is hard to go to school for the right training. The job i applied for jobs but got turn down. What to do?

for me it was a bit easier i had no training , and at the retail chains(cvs,walgreens) THEY train you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

sam in Mission Viejo, California

86 months ago

sue in Marlborough, Massachusetts said: for me it was a bit easier i had no training , and at the retail chains(cvs,walgreens) THEY train you.

i just want to know, how much do they usually pay certified pharmacy tech at cvs i mean?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (57) / No (9) Reply - Report abuse

barbara chamorro in Goffstown, New Hampshire

86 months ago

sue in Marlborough, Massachusetts said: for me it was a bit easier i had no training , and at the retail chains(cvs,walgreens) THEY train you.

really cvs and walgreens train you to be a
Certified Pharmacy Technician how do i apply or where do i start as this is what i want to do thanks