I hate my new pharmacy tech job! How can I cope with it since I cant afford to quit?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (16)

Tech for Target in Whittier, California

51 months ago

Hell yeah I hate the phone. I hate my pay and I hate how people want you to do everything for them. Before you know it they will want you to drive to there home and place the freaking capsule or tablet in their mouth and help them swallow. I went to American Career College where they told me its a great job they neglected to menchane the part where its super stressful and what I learn in that school willcount for nothing when applying. Ive been at Target for a little over a year finally Im an ok tech,maybe im a slow learner idk. I do know tho that I dont get paid enough for the stress i go thru Im super nice always smiling even nicknamed SMILEY at work. My co workers are awesome the Pharmacist are awesome aswell its just stupid ppl with stupid question and stupid complaints that piss me off. YOur lucky Ryan0526 I envy you thats what I want to work at a Hospital but their picky overhere in California.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Former CVS Tech of 6 YEARS in Fresno, California

51 months ago

Retail pharmacy (CVS in particular, but I'm sure this applies to others as well) is the absolute WORST environment to work in. You are grossly underpaid, understaffed, under-trained and overworked. Corporate is well aware but the well-being and safety of their empatients is far less important than the size of their paychecks.

In order to survive retail pharmacy...