pharmacy technician salary

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1251 to 1267 of 1267)
Page:  « First « Previous   23  24  25  26   

malick mboumoh in Miami, Florida

15 months ago

artist101 in Hobart, Indiana said: I was a pharmacy tech for 8 years, what job are you doing now that is double that? Does it have anything to do with pharmacy/or medical? Ive been looking for a job for years since I was laid off. I loved it too. i ahven't found anything yet, have tried every area I could think of, from billing, medical reception, to sales rep.

you applied at CVS or publix already? I think you going to get job at the retail easily. keep apply

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

KJasko in Mesa, Arizona

15 months ago

Changing who we are in San Marcos, California said: All I have to say is "GOOD LUCK!" The Pharmacy Tech. market is saturated at this time. I have been a tech. for over 25 years and have held various positions in my career, anywhere from a Lead Pharmacy Tech., Homecare Distribution Mgr., Project/Ops. Mgr., Apps. Trainer. Due to the slump in the economy, I was forced to go back to inpatient pharmacy technician. BOY! Was I in for an eye opener. The salaries had not gone up at all. As a matter of fact, the salary I am currently is what it was 10 years ago. THAT SUCKS!

This is all due to supply and demand. There are more techs. out there and companies are taking advantage of all of us. That is because we are settling for pennies. This is not going to change until 2 things happen;
1) schools stop flooding the market and tell the students the truth about jobs out there (which they never will) or
2) we all stick together and standup for what we are worth.