Where to Volunteer for Phlebotomy

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (16)

Erik in Chicago, Illinois

62 months ago

Im a new grad in the field of phlebotomy.I was told to get a job sooner then later my best bet would be to volunteer and get more draw's and then employers will start to notice you.

My question is does anyone know of any hospitals or anywhere in or around the chicago area preferably the suburbs like around chicago heights, steger, olympia fields, matteson, area but willing to travel.I just need to find a site that will allow me to volunteer so my skills at least dont diminish while i am looking for employment thanx.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (301) / No (41) Reply - Report abuse

Ben in Seattle, Washington

57 months ago

Where can I find a place where a phlebotomist can volunteer to gain more experience

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (195) / No (20) Reply - Report abuse

brittany in Saint Louis, Missouri

53 months ago

wher can i volunteer 4 phlebotomy while uncertified in st.louis,mo. or even get a job with certification & no experience?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (31) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

wesley hall in Seattle, Washington

53 months ago

takeing test score 69 70 to pass

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Quia in Sebring, Florida

50 months ago

Where Could I volunteer in Highlands County?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

amitadesar in Boynton Beach, Florida

47 months ago

Where can I find a place where a phlebotomist can volunteer to gain more experience.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (39) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

KENDRA R GREEN in Joliet, Illinois

37 months ago

I've been a phlebotomist for over a year now and still can't find work in Illinois.. Everyone wants experience. How am I going to ever get any experience if no one will take a chance with me. What a waste of money!!!!!! :{