getting experience in a hospitaL- NOT A CHANCE

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 119)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Patricia in Suwanee, Georgia

98 months ago

I'V BEEN CERTIFIED AS AN PHLEBOTOMIST SINCE 97, BUT NEVER WORKED IN A HOSPITAL. ONLY IN A LAB OR DOCTOR'S OFFICE I WOULD LOVE TO WORK IN HOSPIAL YOU GET ALL THE EXP. YOUY NEED AND DIFFERENT PATINCE MEET THAT'S FUN AND EXPERIENCED. PLEASE I NEED A PHLEBOTOMIST JOB IN GAINESVILLE,GA THANKS.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (41) / No (16) Reply - Report abuse

jan gillerson in Little Rock, Arkansas

96 months ago

I'm a Phlebotomy Technician in a small town in Georgia and have been there for 11 Yrs. I moved to this town in 1995 and been here ever since. It was not too hard for me, because for some reason things fell into place. If you can relocate maybe that would help.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

jan gillerson in Little Rock, Arkansas

96 months ago

Patricia said: I'V BEEN CERTIFIED AS AN PHLEBOTOMIST SINCE 97, BUT NEVER WORKED IN A HOSPITAL. ONLY IN A LAB OR DOCTOR'S OFFICE I WOULD LOVE TO WORK IN HOSPIAL YOU GET ALL THE EXP. YOUY NEED AND DIFFERENT PATINCE MEET THAT'S FUN AND EXPERIENCED. PLEASE I NEED A PHLEBOTOMIST JOB IN GAINESVILLE,GA THANKS.

Hi Patricia, I have been a Phlebotomy Technician for about 12 yrs. But I had to move to a small town to get a job as a Phlebotomist. I hate to tell you this but you may have to relocate to another state in order to land the job you may want.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Ronny in Elyria, Ohio

94 months ago

Terri in Elyria, Ohio said: It you have the time, volunteer at a hospital you want to work at. Then apply for phlebotomy positions when the opportunity presents itself. I don't see how they would deny you a job if you prove yourself volunteering.
Remember though that employees usually get first bid on a job.