PTA school/ salary in northeast OH

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

dani33 in Akron, Ohio

43 months ago

I am considering a carrer change to PTA and the only school around that doesn't have a 3 yr wait list is 1 1/2 hours away from me, is it crazy for me to drive this far everyday to go to school. I was also wondering what the salary is for PTA's in northeast oh Akron/ Cleveland area. I looked online but the range varies so much thanks.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

PilatesPTA in Cleveland, Ohio

43 months ago

Hey there! I'm a new grad PTA in NE Ohio and am making $25 an hour with additional bonuses here and there. Most of my friends were offered $21-27 an hour pending the facility (inpatient, Rehab/SNF, or outpatient) and the need of benefits. There are 17 schools in Ohio for PTA. Kent State, Stark State and Tri-C are all close to Akron. It is a very rewarding career and I love my job!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

dani33 in Tallmadge, Ohio

42 months ago

Thanks, I was just trying to avoid the 3 yr wait list at all those school, because Kent State is the only one without a wait. Would you recommend the school that you went to? I was also wondering what type of facility you would recommend. And if you don’t mind me asking do you get good benefits and how much vacation do you get? Thank You

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

dani33 in Tallmadge, Ohio

42 months ago

I forgot to ask what are the normal hours you usally work 9-5? mon - fri? and do you end up having to work holidays like thanksgiving or christmas?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

jk35 in Cleveland, Ohio

42 months ago

dani33 in Tallmadge, Ohio said: I forgot to ask what are the normal hours you usally work 9-5? mon - fri? and do you end up having to work holidays like thanksgiving or christmas?