travel PTA average salary?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 200 of 220)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

Rachel in Youngstown, Ohio

35 months ago

Velvetrain, it sounds like you need to speak to some other companies. There are a ton of companies out there, and from everything I have heard from recruiters and from therapists who have worked in traveling, 23 is very low. Good luck with your search, from what I have heard from recruiters, Texas is DESPERATE for PTAs. Look into Scott and White Hospital in TX, last I heard they were really looking for PTAs.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Velvetrain in Bronx, New York

35 months ago

Thanks. So I guess I am not crazy lol. 23 did come across as a low ball offer. I was making 25 in 2005 in the state of MA. I can't really afford to take that big of a cut. Def will shop around.

David in Lawrence, Kansas

35 months ago

I'm a new grad this semester and all of the job offers I've gotten for SNF have been in the $30-32/hr range in the Dallas area. The same for some other classmates of mine who shopped the market and accepted offers there. We were told by our program director that anything below $30/hr is not even worth looking at. From what I've seen, travel gigs are paying at least 50% more than that.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

35 months ago

Thank you for your input! I am clearly out of the loop. I never really know the salaries for PTA's anymore. I tend to stay with a job for many years before I leave. One company I stayed close to 8 yrs.

35 months ago