Physician Assistant Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (583) - Start a Discussion

Olechka in Griffin, Georgia

Updated 23 months ago

Shadowing Physician Assistant in Metro ATL,GA - 1 Reply

I am a pre-PA student and I am looking for the opportunity to shadow a physician assistant. Can anyone help me to find the opportunity?

Olechka in Griffin, Georgia

Updated 23 months ago

Job Shadow - 71 Replies

Just wondering if any PA's in the Minneapolis area would be willing to allow me to shadow them. I am currently applying for PA school, and any...

Misswifie in Brooklyn, New York

Updated 24 months ago

CUNY-YORK PA SCHOOL, INTERVIEW HELP! - 5 Replies

Hi, I selected for an interview at CUNY-YORK PA SCHOOL. It is coming up very soon. Can anyone provide some tips as to what I can do to...

sara1234 in Maine

Updated 24 months ago

How important is school rank for getting a PA job after school? - 2 Replies

I am trying to decide between a school of very high ranking that is in a location I do not desire to live in during or after school, versus a school...

MyG in Pompano Beach, Florida

Step to become a Physician assistant?

Hello my internet friends I'm 27 and my future goal is to be one day become a PA but right now i Just pass my GED test and I'm planing on going to...

PAS13 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Looking for a Preceptor Specializing in Plastic Surgery

I'm a Physician Assistant student about to start my clinical year and I'd like to spend one of my elective rotations in Plastic Surgery. I live in S....

Wayne05 in Castro Valley, California

Updated 25 months ago

How and where to acquire clinical hours in order to apply for P.A. program? - 1 Reply

I am beginning my required prerequisite courses at school to be eligible to apply for a P.A. program, but I am also required to accumulate 3,000...

haydens mommy in North Carolina

Updated 25 months ago

Please help! To become a PA..!! - 1 Reply