Bachelor's Degree

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 153 of 153)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4   

Abigail in Pensacola, Florida

26 months ago

Okay so I am about to be a senior in high school and by the time I finish high school I will have my general AA degree. I want to become a PA but I am not sure what my next step should be? What major should i get my Bachelors degree in? Also does anyone know any good schools in Florida that I could go to?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Ashley MLS in Luverne, Alabama

21 months ago

Hello,
I am a 27yr old Medical Laboratory Scientist certified by the American Society for
Clinical Pathology with 3 yrs of experience. Most of my patient contact comes from phlebotomy. I graduated with a BS in biology in 2007 with an overall GPA of 3.49, and then completed a 1yr accredited Medical Technology program in 2010. It took me a couple of yrs to really figure out what I wanted to do with my life, working as a restaurant manager and then an environmental field analyst before getting into the medical field. I became interested in the PA profession while completing my medical technology internship, and I have the prerequisites to apply to some PA schools in the country. My only concern is that I entered college in 2003, and I have noticed that most PA schools have a time limit on science prerequisites. So I am going to apply to the PA schools that do not have a time limit . Right now I have about 8 schools in mind. I am going to start shadowing in January. I took the GRE last yr and scored 1109, but I have to retake it because I skipped out on the analytical portion. I feel like I could also improve my overall score. I am hoping that my completion of a medical technology internship/program and having more than 6000 hrs of experience will be noticed more than the fact that has been 7-10yrs since I have taken the prerequisites. I was just curious to see if anyo