Scottish PA student looking for work in Ireland and UK

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 97)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Hannah in Little Rock, Arkansas

71 months ago

Im a scottish PA student currently enrolled at Harding University in Arkansas. After graduation I am considering returning to the UK or to Ireland. I'm a member of the UK associaton of PA's but have no idea if Ireland has an organization or where to begin looking for employment there. Does anyone know who i should contact about this?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

kim gangwish in Grand Island, Nebraska

69 months ago

Hannah in Little Rock, Arkansas said: Im a scottish PA student currently enrolled at Harding University in Arkansas. After graduation I am considering returning to the UK or to Ireland. I'm a member of the UK associaton of PA's but have no idea if Ireland has an organization or where to begin looking for employment there. Does anyone know who i should contact about this?

I'm curious - My nane is Kim I'm a Physician Assistant in Grand Island, Nebraska and just returned from a vacation in Ireland - have you been able to find anything about employment in Ireland?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Hannah in Little Rock, Arkansas

69 months ago

I havent been able find out anything as of yet :(

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Declan in Waterford, Ireland

68 months ago

Hi guys...as far as I know there are no positions available for PA's in Ireland. PA's is a relatively new profession recognised in the UK. However, it hasn't reached our shores...yet!! Hey I'm also interested in studying a PA's course in the States...any advice? At the moment I'm studying a BSc in Nursing.

AFarrell15 in Wakefield, Massachusetts

68 months ago