WELDING JOBS

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

PAUL in Thousand Oaks, California

71 months ago

Typical pipe welder salaries, Before the recession, starting pay for a good pipe welder were starting off at $29.00 per hour,,, as you progress, towards a journeymen,, top notch,, i have seen those welders making $65.00 an hour,

if you can find a oil well plant, cement factoy, or a rock quary,,, that is where the pay is,,,,, with benfits,,,

I agreed,, joining a union is not good right now,, if your looking for work,, trying looking in the yellow pages under welding, fabrication, piping, structural steel,,,

I have been cold calling, driving to shops,, i have 204 resume handed to the employer's in person,, that is a starting to your foot in the door,,, finding out where the industry has gone,,,

I am a 5 years combination welder, with some piping experience, I am a Licence welder in Arc, and certications in AWS as a combination welder,,,, as we speak,,its hard,, the more you communicate,. the more chances of finding what you want,,, I WILL NOT GIVE UP FINDING MY JOB,,

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (61) / No (10) Reply - Report abuse

marilou in Philippines

67 months ago

I am 6g pipe welder,I'm hardworking person.And I'm one of students have been awarded in our training shcool.So,give me a chance to be part of your company.thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (9) Reply - Report abuse

marilou in Makati, Philippines

63 months ago

what do you mean?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Diakite in Washington, District of Columbia

41 months ago

I am a experience welder with 15 years experience, looking for a good position in Alaska with a oil / gas outfit.

Any leads are appreciated.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

amritpal singh in Ruwais, United Arab Emirates

34 months ago

hello sir iam tig and arc welder please check my cv and certificate