Comments (651 to 700 of 709)
Page:  « First « Previous   11  12  13  14  15  Next »   Last »

azadahmad21@gmail.com in Apo

28 months ago

pipe linwelder

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

jerryray32 in Addison, Illinois

27 months ago

my name is jerry wells i just graduated from welding school i am wanting to do pipeline work and i dont no where to start i dont have my own rig does anyone have any advice for me i am a good welder and hard worker but from what i have heard and seen welding schools dont teach u everything u need to any advice will help i dont want to be stuck in some weld shop i have two years of stainless steel pipefitting and welding experiance

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

lstaten in Vidor, Texas

27 months ago

Brandon in Evansville, Indiana said: I've said it a dozen times, and I stand behind it. If you plan on being a pipeliner, then school is a waste of money. Why pay for school, when you can spend that same time making $50k+ a year learning the trade, and then just go to the hall to their FREE welding program? It makes no sense to me, but to each their own. Good luck.

Brandon... I feel you are right as far as your viewpoint...any further gems of wisdom would be appreciated...thanks
L. Staten

pipelinecookie in Olathe, Kansas

27 months ago

pipeliner1220 in Murfreesboro, Tennessee said: if you realy want to know what the 798 test prices are just go to there sight.all the info you need is there but good luck getting a test right now.i think the books are closed,no new members right now

they are closed unless your working NOin Union and then they will take you in right away,asa far as we have been told

Proud798 wife in Crystal Beach, Texas

27 months ago

jakegreenfood@yahoo.com in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma said: where is the best pipeline welding jobs

comeo North Dakota, if you can handle it. More work here than anywher in the US. and thers atleast 10 yars of work here.