pipeline welding

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (701 to 706 of 706)
Page:  « First « Previous   12  13  14  15   

jrspeerjr in Brownwood, Texas

37 months ago

yes i'm a youngh talented welder and want to know how to get an app. i now work at loadcraft in brownwood tx teaching others how to weld fit and fab.... but need to move onb topped out here

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

tximport in Alvin, Texas

37 months ago

JWM in Midland, Texas said: I know there is work all over Texas. Specifically south and west texas. I am working in west texas. There are pipelines going in all over the place for the oil. But if being chased by a cwi isn't your mans thing then working the rigs is a good way to go too. its not hard at all to clear 3k a week. Good hands are doing much better than that. But it just gives you an idea of what there is. If I can be of any help yjust let me know. That goes for anyone on this forum as well. Times are tough out there. Instead of beating each other down how about we actually give each other a hand. Union or not.

JWM, and anyone else
I am wanting to get back into welding and I have spoken with several welders some in west texas and some in the Houston area and they tell me the same thing you have said. I just don't know where to start.
I am willing to do whatever, whereever. I do not have a machine but could come up with one. My experience is limited to farm and ranch work but I am 35 years old and will work circles around most men.
I don't mind starting at the bottom and working my way up infact I prefer that as to gain the respect of men that have done the same. If I need to be a helpers helpers crap picker upper then so be it.
I learn fast and learn best by being shown and then doing.
I live in the Alvin Texas area and they have a community college with a good welding program. I have thought about going there but not sure if its worth it.