What are typical pipe welder salaries?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 1219)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Host

Do some companies pay a lot more for this position than others? What does a top earner make in this field?

What skills should you learn to increase your salary?

Reply - Report abuse

Brad Houltzhouser in Hollister, Missouri

111 months ago

Yes, some companies do have higher pay rates. The pay scale is based on how well you perform in the welding industry. During my career as an industrial welder, I have learned that pipe positions are the highest wages. A welders income depends on his or her-self, if you want to make 150,000 yearly its there I prefere to work eight months out of the year and kick back for the rest. I brought in over 70,000 last year. To become a successful welder learn everything there is to learn in this feild. There is a high demand for T.I.G welders these days if I think this process is the best craft to learn. I dont take jobs paying under 25.00 hourly plus P.D. there is no welding process I cant perform while meeting quality standards.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (918) / No (228) Reply - Report abuse

Noel_Clark2000@*****.*** in San Mateo, California

106 months ago

I weld for a living,, and have for 33 years.. the last job I had as a pipe welder foreman paid 35 a hour,, a rig welder that welds downhill can easy get 42 an hour with his rig

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (472) / No (143) Reply - Report abuse

Craig Glohs in Gautier, Mississippi

104 months ago

Where are some rig jobs

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (255) / No (171) Reply - Report abuse

Seth in SHREVEPORT, Louisiana

104 months ago