How do I find and get a postal job?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (11)

David Muncy in Abingdon, Virginia

110 months ago

I have been breaking my back in a factory for the past 5 years and it is going no where. I saw an ad in the paper for a rural carrier. I took the test and I made a pretty good score. Now i don't know how to get a job. I have went to my local post office and they really didn't tell me anything about getting a job.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (52) / No (14) Reply - Report abuse

margaret fortney in Rudolph, Ohio

107 months ago

Iwould like to start working for postal,but Idont known how to get started.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (33) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

-indeedhost in Austin, Texas

107 months ago

Here is some information about postal worker jobs http://www.bls.gov/oco/ocos141.htm and here is the online application http://www.usps.com/employment/welcome.htm Good Luck!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (9) Reply - Report abuse

sharon in Richmond, Virginia

104 months ago

I just received a notice to interview for a postal carrier position as a part time flexable employee with benefits. Can anyone share their experiences as a postal carrier. I have a secure job with benefits but it has an ambiguous advancement policy, if any.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (35) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Senior Citizen in Kingwood, Texas

104 months ago

sharon in Richmond, Virginia said: I just received a notice to interview for a postal carrier position as a part time flexable employee with benefits. Can anyone share their experiences as a postal carrier. I have a secure job with benefits but it has an ambiguous advancement policy, if any.