Process Technology

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 200 of 6170)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next »   Last »

jammintx3 in Deer Park, Texas

33 months ago

syrinx2012 in Houston, Texas said: I will be entering the San Jacinto College Process Tech Certificate program in January. I was told By Michael Speegle (runs the program) that jobs are scarce right now in the Houston area, but should pick up over the next 3 - 4 years because of retirement. Has anyone gotten an operator job with just the certificate, or do I need the associates degree?

Yes Speegle told me the same thing. I graduated in May 2010 from San Jac and I just got my first job as an operator. Im going to work for TPC Group on July 25th. It's very discouraging to be told no over and over but if you stay persistent it will pay off

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

jammintx3 in Deer Park, Texas

33 months ago

bcorley in Nederland, Texas said: Graduated in May 2009 from Lamar Institute of Technology with an Associate's in Process Tech, and I am STILL looking for a job. Can't find anything in Beaumont/Port Arthur or Houston. I graduated with Honors and close to the top of my class. I have gotten a few interviews but no offers. It seems like they are only hiring operators with experience, instead of fresh graduates. I was always told it would be the other way around. Its getting very frustrating, especially when you are interviewing at plants where you have family members working and still can't get on. Any advice?

Believe me I know it's frustrating to continually be told no. I graduated from San Jac in May 2010 and I just now got a job. I start with TPC Group on July 25th. Stay persistent and it will pay off.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

operatorjoe in Vidor, Texas

33 months ago