Women Process Operators

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (11)

jo in Port Arthur, Texas

42 months ago

I have worked in lake charles and beaumont.....for the last 6yrs...I started when i was 20. I felt that Citgo was better than exxonmobil....but hey ur always gonna be surrounded by men - and they are jus like women.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

tee in Prairieville, Louisiana

35 months ago

I have a degree in process technology and can not find a job...been looking for over a year, I am a 35 y/o women...every man in my graduating class has a job...just me and another women have not yet been able to find a job... this sucks!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

texflip in Houston, Texas

31 months ago

I am not a woman but am an operator. However, both my wife and mother are operators. My wife has worked for ExxonMobil for 4 years and loves it. She started at about $24/hr and now makes $31/hr. If you have ANY 4 year degree, the PTEC degree is not necessary at most places. Neither my wife nor I have the PTEC degree and we didn't have any experiece when we started. She got the job with Exxon on her first try, we both tested but I didn't get an interview and she got the job. We both work 4 on 4 off.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

SippiTx in Houston, Texas

31 months ago

I took the test yesterday in Beaumont. I was on the waitlist, but I got in. There were quite a few women there of all ages and races....I was pleasantly surprised. I am currently a teacher and Ihave met a few teachers who are working at Exxon and they love it. I pray I pass my test, so I can be another female on the grind!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

LivingLyfe75 in Houston, Texas

13 months ago