my.indeed - Create Account - Sign in
 

Websites for Employment

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

Property Manger in West Palm Beach, Florida

8 months ago

Has anyone heard of employmentguides.org? I got a job offer via email for a totally different field. I checked the domain name and it could be a fraud. I want to double check with anyone out there that might have infor. Thank you.

Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Job Seeker in San Jose, California

8 months ago

I received an email from them and looked at the site. It doesn't look very professional, not at all like most job sites I've run across. Plus they want you to supply your cell carrier name. I've never heard of that. I don't trust it.

Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Lillith in Dayton, Ohio

8 months ago

I should add that if you google Internet Solutions Corp, you'll come up with a lot more info about the company and their despicable practices. If you've already signed up, then expect a boatload of fried spam.

Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Property Manger in West Palm Beach, Florida

8 months ago

Thank you for the info Lillith. I did not fill out the online form link they sent me. I also emailed them back asking for more information but no response. Have a great day.

Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Ms Nobody in Moraga, California

8 months ago

I did one better than that. I emailed the listings to a couple of the real companies they are supposedly recruiting for. If you're going to set up such an obvious scam-don't take real companies and cut & paste stuff off their websites. DUMB!

Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Ms Nobody in Moraga, California

8 months ago

Oh-and I also filled out a bogus application with totally fake info too. ha ha ha

Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Property Manger in West Palm Beach, Florida

8 months ago

Thanks for sharing. I had a gut feeling that the email was a fake. I never posted my resume online. I emailed them back asking "what company do you repersent", no response.

Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Valdene in Gilbert, South Carolina

8 months ago

I fell for it and filled out an application! Anyone know what I should do now?!?!? HELP!!

Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Property Manger in West Palm Beach, Florida

8 months ago

Valdene - I found these two websites. They give you information you might be able to use.

www.thetruthaboutisc.com (this gives you infoabout the company that sent the original employment email, this website tells you about them)
AND
www.thetruthaboutisc.com (general information)

Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

Your Reply

change location - create a profile
Your Name
 in Santa Monica, California
Your Comment
Your Email Address
Enter the numbers you see in the box
CAPTCHA Image

Be Reasonable! Be Polite! Please read our Terms of Service, where it notes that you are responsible for your own comments. You may post anonymously - but we reserve the right to remove inappropriate comments at any time.

RSS Feed Icon Subscribe to this discussion as an RSS feed.