studies to take in order to be a quant

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Luthando Nxumalo in South Africa

72 months ago

Hi, I'm doing Bsc in Pure Mathematics, Computer science & Computetional and Applied Mathematics. I just Wanted to ask am I in a right rout to be a Quant and after my Bsc what should i take next.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (17) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Andy in Bronx, New York

54 months ago

An MFE degree would seem like a natural next step for people with your background. You can view the profiles of many who have the same concerns as yours

www.quantnet.com

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

moloko in Pretoria, South Africa

50 months ago

hi
im currently studying Quantitative management at UNISA, wat is the next step i shud take wen im finished wit my degree?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No Reply - Report abuse

Lucien in Johannesburg, South Africa

49 months ago

Quants often come from physics, engineering or mathematics backgrounds rather than economics related fields, and quant finance is a major source of employment for people with physics and mathematics Ph.D's. Typically, a quant will also need extensive skills in computer programming, most commonly C++.