Volunteering in radiation therapy.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

Peter in Raleigh, North Carolina

52 months ago

I am a registered therapist and haven't been able to find a job. I would love to just volunteer and be with patients again, but seem to get the run around from every clinic or hospital i call trying to volunteer.

Are there any groups out there that specialize in medical professionals volunteering? I haven't found anything radiation therapists via internet search yet.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Nam in San Diego, California

52 months ago

Peter in Raleigh, North Carolina said: I am a registered therapist and haven't been able to find a job. I would love to just volunteer and be with patients again, but seem to get the run around from every clinic or hospital i call trying to volunteer.

Are there any groups out there that specialize in medical professionals volunteering? I haven't found anything radiation therapists via internet search yet.

is it really hard to find a job as a radiation therapist? how long have you been unemployed for since you graduate? im thinking about going into the field to because i truly want to help people fight cancer but if i cant find a job then forget it.

Nam in San Diego, California

52 months ago

is it really hard to find a job as a radiation therapist? how long have you been unemployed for since you graduate? i was thinking about going into radiation therapy because i truly want to help people fight cancer but if i cant find a job then forget it.

Peter in Raleigh, North Carolina

52 months ago

Nam in San Diego, California said: is it really hard to find a job as a radiation therapist? how long have you been unemployed for since you graduate? i was thinking about going into radiation therapy because i truly want to help people fight cancer but if i cant find a job then forget it.