does a radiation therapist get paid during the year of training for dosimetrist certification?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (2)

daredevil in Rome, Georgia

26 months ago

I'm currently going to school for radiation therapist and have my sights albeitly a couple years down the road for becoming a dosimetrist. I have noticed through intensive research that the programs are very few and are 40 hr per week courses , which at least for the school I want to go to @ UNC is intensive. Now the tuition isnt much , only 800 for class and books. That isn't bad yet as an non traditional student, I would have to borrow more money just to help support my family . yet If they do pay a salary, then I can manage. There seems to be no information available on this subject so im asking here.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

MMBB243 in Illinois

26 months ago