Radiologic Technologist - Terrible Idea Anyone Else Having Trouble

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

MeowStan

19 months ago

When I graduated high school my parents wanted me to go to college and I decided I would go for Radiology, what a HUGE mistake. I want to warn everyone out there that jobs in the Radiologic Tech job marker are AWFUL. I have been on probably 6 interviews the past 6 months and because I don't have experience I cannot for the life of me get a job! Its so bad, I cannot even describe the amount of depression, anger, guilt, and sense of failure it has given me. I was the top of my class and that just doesn't matter. I could be a certified genius and take perfect xrays on every patient and know every single doctor in the U.S. without experience, you basically will NEVER find a job.

I need to know if anyone else has had trouble finding these jobs, the healthcare market always is said to have the best of the best employment well I have been out of school for over a year and nothing. What's worse the school I graduated from will not even help with anything. I emailed my professors asking if they could help and they never even got back to me.

Every interview I have been on I get so many compliments on my resume and my energy and personality. Then a month goes by and then they say that I don't get it? Why did NO one warn me about this. Which is why I made this post to warn people about how bad the job market is out there.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

RadGirl15 in San Antonio, Texas

19 months ago