Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 70)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

warning in Cleveland, Ohio

58 months ago

lets not forget:

4.) The advent of DR technology
-These systems work much faster than CR and what does that mean for x-ray techs? that's right our jobs will be able to be done more quickly and that means more exams will be done by the lucky employed. jobs that would have existed with CR films are erased. Even technology is against you if you decide to become an x-ray tech.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Sharon Tuten in Melbourne, Florida

58 months ago

Your right it is bad I'm a graduate from April and I had to go back into Medical Assisting for a job. Why can't the schools recognize that it is going to hurt the economy even more if they keep doing this because how are these graduates going to pay back there student loans. Next big thing besides the housing going down hill it will be student loans not being paid back!!!!Then what next after that!!!! We need to get this out and circulating so people know not to get into the field.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

58 months ago

Sharon Tuten in Melbourne, Florida said: Your right it is bad I'm a graduate from April and I had to go back into Medical Assisting for a job. Why can't the schools recognize that it is going to hurt the economy even more if they keep doing this because how are these graduates going to pay back there student loans. Next big thing besides the housing going down hill it will be student loans not being paid back!!!!Then what next after that!!!! We need to get this out and circulating so people know not to get into the field.

The schools don't care. They are only about money. The ARRT does not care, the more registered techs, the more cash in their pockets.