Average Respiratory Pay in Los Angeles California

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 327)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Timothy in Long Beach, California

84 months ago

Kenny -

I am currently studying to obtain my RT license. However, I have some friends that have been working as RTs for over a year now throughout the LA area. The range of pay that I have seen is about $400-$490 per shift (12 hours). If you apply for a full time position within a hospital you will of course get benefits along with your employment package. But, you will also get lower pay. If, however, you seek employment with one of the many registries, you can earn as much as $490 per shift, but not all registries provide benefits and the hours are of course not guaranteed. My good friend works registry and does not get hours cancelled very often. The hospitals here are in constant need of RTs and nurses. And the cost of living favors our profession quite nicely. My friend works an avg of about 1-2 days per week and pays all of her bills plus spending. I know...it's quite nice. So, if you have any further questions please feel free to contact me via email at tim@tryanproperties.com. Take care and hope you enjoy your experience.

Tim

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (27) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

ALTY IN ORNGE in East Orange, New Jersey

82 months ago

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHERE I COULD GO TO GET MY RT LICENSEOR GO TO SCHOOL FOR IT,WITHOUT GOING TO COLLEGE IS THRE IS A BUSINESSS SCHOOL FOR THAT.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (67) / No (10) Reply - Report abuse

alisa in Simi Valley, California

81 months ago

ALTY IN ORNGE in East Orange, New Jersey said: I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHERE I COULD GO TO GET MY RT LICENSEOR GO TO SCHOOL FOR IT,WITHOUT GOING TO COLLEGE IS THRE IS A BUSINESSS SCHOOL FOR THAT.