San Joaquin Valley College - Rancho Cordova

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (13)

imnotincorona in Corona, California

41 months ago

I can't speak for the northern half but us sjvc students down here in southern california, the inland empire in particular, are looked on quite well. We were viewed to be on par with loma linda grads and mount sac grads. The teachers were great and the education was awesome, our rotations only sucked with kindred. One program director for one of the county hospitals quit his job to teach at sjvc.

Job placement was over 90% until 2 years ago when everywhere suddenly clogged up with the economy. Now most new grads can only get registry jobs or temp hires.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

ann in Visalia, California

39 months ago

I am an RT Student finishing my 3rd term at SJVC. It has been an great experience, the teaching staff is top notch. I have had clinical rotations at UC Davis, Sutter Memorial, and Mercy San Juan. At all of my clinical sites I hear comments from management and staff that they find SJVC students more knowledgable than others in general. I have noticed that most of the new hires at these sites are from SJVC. I would highly recommend the RRT program here. Good luck in your future, I hope this helps. Ann Brewer

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

anna in Carmichael, California

37 months ago

are they using TEAS test ?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Mike in Sherman Oaks, California

37 months ago