How is the current job market for being an RRT?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (14)

rrt student in Fullerton, California

40 months ago

Thinking of going to concorde college for rt, anyone have any pointers..much obliged

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Tim,RRT in Sandusky, Ohio

38 months ago

Student in Chico, California said: I am a recent high school graduate and I would like to become a Registered Respiratory Therapist. After talking with my aunt who is an RRT and doing my own extensive research I have become really interested in this career. I have also volunteered in a hospital for two years and I really enjoy the fast paced environment. I was just curious to how the job prospects for this career is now. I noticed some other posts saying that the field is saturated, but those posts were about 2-4 years ago on average. Anyways, I would appreciate if I got some insight from real people. The program at a community college I'm looking into has a 100% employment rate for their students.
You probably have a good chance at finding employment. The bean counters love new grads. A new warm body=less budgetary strain, (lower wage), less accumulated benefits.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

david in Marysville, California

32 months ago

whats the hiring rate? do they hire rrt like they would hire others, or when they r in need of one only.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

OraP in Clackamas, Oregon

32 months ago

rrt student in Fullerton, California said: Thinking of going to concorde college for rt, anyone have any pointers..much obliged

I do not support the vocational tech trade school because of inabilities to advance and branch out to another carreer because the credits earned from Concorde will not be accepted by a 4 years college.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Mike in La Verne, California